Salute to PBJHS Cheerleaders

The Junior High Cheerleaders won the National Cheerleaders Association High School Open National Championship in the large intermediate division on Sunday, Jan. 18, in St. Charles. This was another first for Poplar Bluff Schools, according to cheer coach Christy Young.

The victory comes on the heels of the Poplar Bluff High School Competition Cheer Squad’s back-to-back state championship. The high schoolers will go on to compete at the National High School Cheerleading Championship on Saturday and Sunday, Feb. 7-8, at Walt Disney World in Orlando, Fla.

The Junior High Cheerleaders are: Braelin Aldridge, Destanee Barton, Eva Bedell, Cara Bubanovich, Libby Burdin, Bailey Edmundson, MacKenzie Garrett, Katlynn Hall, Taylor Hicks, Alexis Lady, Courtney McGee, Danni Raymer, Emma Steffan, Rachel Shock, Maddie Mae Shumate, Carly Wiseman and Emily Young.

pbjhs-cheerleaders-with-trophy pbjhs-cheerleaders-competing